Shopping, these days

My main goal in shopping of late was to find a pair of dark-wash blue jeans. My last, very beloved Gap skinnies was infected with steadily-growing inner thigh holes for which I blame biking (but maybe it’s just my thighs). I wore them constantly since they were my last pair that were not hot pink or green, and that certainly compounded the problem. In the end I had to bid them adieu. After much hemming, hawing, and dragging of the feet, I finally drove myself to the nearest Nordstrom Rack for the thankless task of jeans shopping, emerging with a pretty solid pair of jeans. We shall see how it lasts. Maybe I should get it a friend.

J.Crew Three-Quarter Sleeve Stretch Perfect Shirt in white

J.Crew Three-Quarter Sleeve Stretch Perfect Shirt

Scored this bad boy at Goodwill for $10. Brand-spanking new, and not even any sweat stains! (Ten points for Gryffindor!!) My goal is to thrift an array of these shirts in every color of the rainbow. I’ve got grey and white so far.

According to my spreadsheet, five of my last seven clothing purchases have been from J.Crew. This may or may not be a problem. (None of them were full price, thankfully.)

Next up: this wallet.

Kate Spade Grove Court Lacey in Shamrock/True Navy

Kate Spade Grove Court Lacey in Shamrock/True Navy

Ohhhhhmyyyygod I have been wanting a big-girl wallet for so long. For the past ten years, I’ve been using a $1 wallet my grandpa found at a garage sale (thanks, grandpa! best bang for the buck ever), and I’ve discovered that trifold wallets really bug me because the bills get folded unevenly. I wanted my new wallet to be a Really Good One, preferably a continental wallet, but could never stomach the $200 price tag of the Marc by Marc Jacobs Slim Zip or the Kate Spade Lacey. This weekend, finding the Grove Court Lacey on sale with 25% on top, I finally pulled the trigger. Although I rather prefer the MbMJ’s slightly smaller size, I really like the Kate Spade nameplate on this one. Plus, it’s so pretty, and it’s >50% off!

Anyways, that will hopefully be the last of my recreational shopping for awhile. Gotta save up for housewares!

TTFN,
Tammy

Leave a comment