SF eats: Craftsman & Wolves

Hello again. (Hi, Amy.)

I haven’t been posting here so frequently these days, and it’s not for any good reason – I just keep forgetting. (And, lab isn’t always so thrilling for the general populace, you know?)

Anyways. I just wanted to pop by and say that I was biking in San Francisco today and stopped by Craftsman & Wolves, a bakery in the Mission. It’s a super hipster spot with industrial-looking decor, a few doors down from Dandelion Chocolate (highly recommend – their hot chocolate is amazing, if you don’t think about it too hard and realize you just spent an exorbitant amount on a small cup of hot chocolate. They also have free house-made marshmallows!).

But back to Craftsman & Wolves. I ordered the Rebel Within, which is a savory muffin with cheese, sausage, and green onions mixed into the batter. At the center is a soft-boiled egg, which I realize is a highly polarizing food, like olives or mushrooms. I am personally a huge huge fan of runny yolks.

And oh my god you guys/gals, the muffin was amazing and transformative. I don’t know how they baked a perfectly shaped soft boiled egg into a muffin, but it was cooked just right – runny yolk, mostly solid white. The only downside is that it was room temperature; if it was warm, I don’t even know, I might have eaten two right then and there.

They also had cashew curry cookies, which looked really interesting. I would have tried one if I hadn’t just spent $7 on a (beautiful, beautiful) muffin.

Business on the outside, party on the inside.

Business on the outside, party on the inside.

-T

3 comments

  1. HIII. YER ALIVEEEE

    srs note. oh man that looks really weird but good. it’s a very “you” muffin. lol ofc soft boiled eggs.
    also, SF EATS. title things properly plz heh

Leave a Reply

