Kate Spade Lacey

BEHOLD…my first ever Big-Girl Wallet!!

IMG_0564

She smells sooooo good. When Donna in Parks and Recreation mentioned treating oneself to fine leather goods, I expect she was imagining this smell. It’s awesome to have card slots for all my cards, and pockets galore for coupons and wallet photos and stamp loyalty cards! (When I was a kid, I used to make my own credit cards out of paper just so I’d have something to put in the two card slots on my plastic Hello Kitty wallet.)

IMG_0561

Using a continental wallet over a trifold has taken some getting used to. While I highly appreciate not having to fold my bills, I was rather perplexed about where to stow them in this new wallet. In the pocket behind the credit cards would be ideal, but it’s not especially easy to access, and I’d have to stretch the pocket slightly every time I reached for a bill. In the middle zippered section would work, but it’s also a little annoying to access. I could just leave the bills just out in wallet’s open spaces, but isn’t that weird? Anyways. Just acclimating.

In other news, I finally caved and bought the Superga 2750 COTU Classic in Grey Sage. Closed-toed shoes are important, kids! (I realize this after about 3 weeks of full lab days wearing flip flops. Some days involved broken glass, but thankfully not inside my feet.)

Superga 2750 COTU Classic in Grey Sage

Superga 2750 COTU Classic in Grey Sage

I also rather want to get a pair of Sperry Angelfish because they are so, so ridiculously padded and comfortable. The price is holding me back though.

Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish in Linen/Oat

Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish in Linen/Oat

Thoughts, y’all?

Peace,
Tammy

Leave a Reply

