Cheese scallion biscuits

I finally baked something in my new apartment!

I followed this recipe from Eat. Live. Run. She calls them cheddar chive biscuits, which I think is kind of a misnomer because they don’t actually have chives. I used Trader Joe’s shredded tri-cheese blend instead of grated cheddar, because I had that. I also used only 1/3 the quantities listed in the recipe, because it didn’t include eggs so I can scale down if I want! (Bitch!) This resulted in five biscuits. See Exhibit A.

Exhibit A.

Exhibit A. The cheese is still gooey, which is awesome.

I baked these in my roommates’ toaster oven, which is the freaking best. I can bake 5 biscuits at the drop of a hat, instead of waiting for a huge oven to get up to temperature. Also, I don’t have to use a baking pan in a toaster oven! I can just place the dough on a piece of parchment paper and slide the whole thing in. Badabing badaboom.

I also made the chicken noodle soup, and it was/is good. (I’m literally drinking it right now and making a mess on my keyboard.) It’s basically like Amy’s recipe, except I boiled two drumsticks with a chopped onion for two hours, to make my chicken stock. Like Amy, I also texted/Snapchatted/Gchatted/emailed everyone I knew saying, “I made soup!!”

IMG_1393

Omnomnominbus

Later gators,
Tammy

P.S. My brother sent me this. I think it’s so true.

Leave a Reply

